Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database

aips aijs

Women's Alpine Ski World Cup Recap 1978/79

M recap W recap M calendar W calendar M ranking W ranking M+W teams

Alpine Ski World Cup Leaders

Overall autAnnemarie Proell AUT
DH autAnnemarie Proell AUT
GS gerChrista Kinshofer GER
SL autRegina Sackl AUT

Race Winners

More Victories Overall
17× Mikaela Shiffrin USA 2018/19
aut9  Annemarie Proell AUT
ger5  Christa Kinshofer GER
lie4  Hanni Wenzel LIE

More Victories Downhill
8× Annemarie Proell AUT 1972/73
aut6  Annemarie Proell AUT
usa1  Cindy Nelson USA

More Victories Giant Slalom
7× Mikaela Shiffrin USA 2022/23
ger5  Christa Kinshofer GER
sui1  Marie Therese Nadig SUI
lie1  Hanni Wenzel LIE

More Victories Slalom
10× Mikaela Shiffrin USA 2018/19
lie2  Hanni Wenzel LIE
aut2  Regina Sackl AUT
usa1  Abbi Fisher USA
ita1  Maria Rosa Quario ITA
fra1  Perrine Pelen FRA
aut1  Lea Soelkner AUT

Race Podium

More Podiums Overall
24× Tina Maze SLO 2012/13
aut16  Annemarie Proell AUT
lie11  Hanni Wenzel LIE
ger9  Irene Epple GER

More Podiums Downhill
8× Sofia Goggia ITA 2022/23
8× Renate Goetschl AUT 2003/04
8× Annemarie Proell AUT 1972/73
aut6  Annemarie Proell AUT
sui3  Bernadette Zurbriggen SUI
ger3  Irene Epple GER

More Podiums Giant Slalom
9× Tina Maze SLO 2012/13
ger5  Christa Kinshofer GER
ger5  Irene Epple GER
sui4  Marie Therese Nadig SUI
lie4  Hanni Wenzel LIE

More Podiums Slalom
12× Mikaela Shiffrin USA 2018/19
fra4  Perrine Pelen FRA
aut4  Annemarie Proell AUT
lie3  Hanni Wenzel LIE
ita3  Claudia Giordani ITA
aut3  Regina Sackl AUT

Nation Winners

More Victories Overall
25× Switzerland 1988/89
aut12  Austria
ger5  Germany
lie4  Liechtenstein

Nation Podiums

More Podiums Overall
54× Austria 2006/07
aut22  Austria
ger17  Germany
sui12  Switzerland

Larger Difference

EventDiffWinner > Second @ RaceRECORD
DH 2.35 Annemarie Proell AUT > C Nelson @   Schruns 2.96 - A Proell
GS 5.20 Marie Therese Nadig SUI > A Proell @   Furano 5.20 - M Nadig
SGno races yet
SL 1.78 Lea Soelkner AUT > C Giordani @   Schruns 3.07 - M Shiffrin

Oldest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 25 years, 11 months Annemarie Proell @   Lake Placid 33yr 04m 27d - L Vonn
GS 25 years, 00 months Marie Therese Nadig @   Furano 33yr 04m 20d - F Brignone
SGno races yet
SL 22 years, 01 months Hanni Wenzel @   Maribor 32yr 07m 23d - A Swenn-Larsson

Youngest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 23 years, 05 months Cindy Nelson @   Pfronten 16yr 04m 26d - S Eder
GS 17 years, 10 months Christa Kinshofer @   Val d'Isere 16yr 03m 30d - B Clifford
SGno races yet
SL 17 years, 08 months Maria Rosa Quario @   Mellau 16yr 00m 03d - C Zechmeister

Discese, Speciali e Giganti

©1996-2024 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy