Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database



aips aijs

Men's Alpine Ski World Cup Recap 1986/87

M recap W recap M calendar W calendar M ranking W ranking M+W teams

Alpine Ski World Cup Winners

Overall suiPirmin Zurbriggen SUI
DH suiPirmin Zurbriggen SUI
GS suiPirmin Zurbriggen SUI
SL sloBojan Krizaj SLO
SG suiPirmin Zurbriggen SUI

Race Winners

More Victories Overall
14× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
sui11  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
sui3  Peter Mueller SUI
sui3  Joel Gaspoz SUI
lux3  Marc Girardelli LUX
ger3  Markus Wasmeier GER

More Victories Downhill
8× Franz Klammer AUT 1974/75
sui5  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
sui3  Peter Mueller SUI
sui1  Franz Heinzer SUI
ger1  Markus Wasmeier GER
can1  Rob Boyd CAN

More Victories Giant Slalom
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
sui3  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
sui2  Joel Gaspoz SUI
ita2  Richard Pramotton ITA

More Victories Super G
4× Hermann Maier AUT 1997/98
4× Hermann Maier AUT 1998/99
4× Hermann Maier AUT 1999/00
4× Aksel-Lund Svindal NOR 2012/13
lux2  Marc Girardelli LUX
ger2  Markus Wasmeier GER
sui1  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI

More Victories Slalom
7× Alberto Tomba ITA 1994/95
7× Marcel Hirscher AUT 2017/18
7× Marc Girardelli LUX 1984/85
7× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1976/77
swe2  Ingemar Stenmark SWE
slo2  Bojan Krizaj SLO
sui1  Joel Gaspoz SUI
slo1  Grega Benedik SLO
ita1  Ivano Edalini ITA
ger1  Armin Bittner GER

Race Podium

More Podiums Overall
22× Hermann Maier AUT 1999/00
sui15  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
ger7  Markus Wasmeier GER
lux7  Marc Girardelli LUX

More Podiums Downhill
9× Stephan Eberharter AUT 2003/04
sui6  Peter Mueller SUI
sui5  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
sui5  Franz Heinzer SUI

More Podiums Giant Slalom
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1980/81
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
sui4  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
sui4  Joel Gaspoz SUI
ita4  Richard Pramotton ITA

More Podiums Super G
7× Hermann Maier AUT 2003/04
sui4  Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI
lux3  Marc Girardelli LUX
ger2  Markus Wasmeier GER
aut2  Leonhard Stock AUT

More Podiums Slalom
11× Marcel Hirscher AUT 2012/13
slo5  Bojan Krizaj SLO
swe4  Ingemar Stenmark SWE
ger3  Armin Bittner GER

Nation Winners

More Victories Overall
26× Austria 1999/00
sui18  Switzerland
ger4  Germany
slo3  Slovenia
lux3  Luxembourg
ita3  Italy

Nation Podiums

More Podiums Overall
70× Austria 1999/00
sui37  Switzerland
ita17  Italy
aut13  Austria

Larger Difference

EventDiffWinner > Second @ RaceRECORD
DH 1.83 Peter Mueller SUI > F Heinzer @   Nakiska 3.54 - F Klammer
GS 1.37 Joel Gaspoz SUI > R Pramotton @   Alta Badia 4.06 - I Stenmark
SG 1.34 Marc Girardelli LUX > P Zurbriggen @   Furano 1.91 - H Maier
SL 0.83 Bojan Krizaj SLO > R Petrovic @   Kranjska Gora 3.16 - I Stenmark

Oldest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 29,06 Peter Mueller @   Nakiska 37 years, 05 months - D Cuche
GS 24,03 Joel Gaspoz @   Kranjska Gora 35 years, 02 months - D Cuche
SG 24,02 Pirmin Zurbriggen @   Aspen 37 years, 06 months - D Cuche
SL 30,11 Ingemar Stenmark @   Markstein 34 years, 11 months - A Myhrer

Youngest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 20,10 Rob Boyd @   Gardena 19 years, 03 months - H Plank
GS 22,07 Richard Pramotton @   Sestriere 18 years, 01 months - P Gros
SG 23,03 Markus Wasmeier @   Val d'Isere 20 years, 06 months - K Aamodt
SL 22,01 Armin Bittner @   Hinterstoder 18 years, 01 months - P Gros

Ski DB

©1996-2021 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy