Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database

aips aijs

Men's Alpine Ski World Cup Recap 1993/94

M recap W recap M calendar W calendar M ranking W ranking M+W teams

Alpine Ski World Cup Leaders

Overall norKjetil Andre Aamodt NOR
DH luxMarc Girardelli LUX
GS autChristian Mayer AUT
SG norJan Einar Thorsen NOR
SL itaAlberto Tomba ITA

Race Winners

More Victories Overall
14× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
nor4  Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR
ita4  Alberto Tomba ITA
aut3  Hannes Trinkl AUT

More Victories Downhill
8× Franz Klammer AUT 1974/75
sui2  William Besse SUI
aut2  Hannes Trinkl AUT
aut2  Patrick Ortlieb AUT

More Victories Giant Slalom
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
swe2  Fredrik Nyberg SWE
nor2  Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR
sui1  Steve Locher SUI
nor1  Jan Einar Thorsen NOR
fra1  Franck Piccard FRA
aut1  Christian Mayer AUT
aut1  Guenther Mader AUT

More Victories Super G
6× Marco Odermatt SUI 2022/23
usa1  Tommy Moe USA
nor1  Jan Einar Thorsen NOR
lux1  Marc Girardelli LUX
aut1  Hannes Trinkl AUT
aut1  Guenther Mader AUT

More Victories Slalom
7× Marcel Hirscher AUT 2017/18
7× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1976/77
7× Alberto Tomba ITA 1994/95
7× Marc Girardelli LUX 1984/85
ita4  Alberto Tomba ITA
aut2  Thomas Stangassinger AUT
slo1  Jure Kosir SLO
nor1  Finn Chr. Jagge NOR

Race Podium

More Podiums Overall
22× Hermann Maier AUT 1999/00
22× Marco Odermatt SUI 2022/23
ita8  Alberto Tomba ITA
nor8  Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR
lux7  Marc Girardelli LUX

More Podiums Downhill
9× Stephan Eberharter AUT 2003/04
lux5  Marc Girardelli LUX
aut5  Hannes Trinkl AUT
usa3  Tommy Moe USA
sui3  William Besse SUI
nor3  Atle Skaardal NOR
can3  Cary Mullen CAN
aut3  Patrick Ortlieb AUT

More Podiums Giant Slalom
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1978/79
10× Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1980/81
aut5  Christian Mayer AUT
nor4  Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR
swe3  Fredrik Nyberg SWE

More Podiums Super G
8× Marco Odermatt SUI 2022/23
usa2  Tommy Moe USA
nor2  Jan Einar Thorsen NOR
lux2  Marc Girardelli LUX
ita2  Werner Perathoner ITA

More Podiums Slalom
11× Marcel Hirscher AUT 2012/13
ita6  Alberto Tomba ITA
slo5  Jure Kosir SLO
aut4  Thomas Stangassinger AUT

Nation Winners

More Victories Overall
26× Austria 1999/00
aut10  Austria
nor9  Norway
ita4  Italy

Nation Podiums

More Podiums Overall
70× Austria 1999/00
aut28  Austria
nor24  Norway
ita14  Italy

Larger Difference

EventDiffWinner > Second @ RaceRECORD
DH 0.48 Hannes Trinkl AUT > M Girardelli @   Bormio 3.54 - F Klammer
GS 1.01 Steve Locher SUI > A Tomba @   Alta Badia 4.06 - I Stenmark
SG 0.71 Tommy Moe USA > M Girardelli @   Whistler Mnt. 1.91 - H Maier
SL 1.11 Alberto Tomba ITA > T Fogdoe @   Garmisch 3.16 - I Stenmark

Oldest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 28 years, 00 months Atle Skaardal @   Whistler Mnt. 37 years, 05 months - D Cuche
GS 29 years, 05 months Guenther Mader @   Park City 35 years, 02 months - D Cuche
SG 30 years, 06 months Marc Girardelli @   Wengen 37 years, 06 months - D Cuche
SL 28 years, 04 months Thomas Stangassinger @   Kitzbuehel 35 years, 01 months - D Ryding

Youngest Winners

EventAgeWinner @ RaceRECORD
DH 22 years, 04 months Kjetil Andre Aamodt @   Chamonix 19 years, 03 months - H Plank
GS 21 years, 11 months Christian Mayer @   Val d'Isere 18 years, 01 months - P Gros
SG 24 years, 00 months Tommy Moe @   Whistler Mnt. 20 years, 06 months - K Aamodt
SL 21 years, 07 months Jure Kosir @   Campiglio 18 years, 01 months - P Gros

Discese, Speciali e Giganti
Ski DB

©1996-2022 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy