Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database

aips aijs

Adelboden Men's Races

Alpine Ski World Cup: Age and Time Difference Stats

Highest Difference - Giant Slalom

Ingemar Stenmark SWE 2.16 Phil Mahre USA 1981/82
Michael von Gruenigen SUI 1.83 Urs Kaelin SUI 1995/96
Jean Claude Killy FRA 1.82 Willi Favre SUI 1966/67
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1.70 Christian Orlainsky AUT 1980/81
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1.70 Boris Strel SLO 1980/81
Gustav Thoeni ITA 1.61 Piero Gros ITA 1973/74
Marc Girardelli LUX 1.56 Alberto Tomba ITA 1990/91
Jean Claude Killy FRA 1.55 Edmund Bruggmann SUI 1967/68
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1.54 Andreas Wenzel LIE 1978/79
Gustav Thoeni ITA 1.49 Ingemar Stenmark SWE 1975/76

Highest Difference - Slalom

Bode Miller USA 1.92 Ivica Kostelic CRO 2001/02
Henrik Kristoffersen NOR 1.83 Manfred Moelgg ITA 2016/17
Lucas Braathen NOR 0.71 Atle Lie McGrath NOR 2022/23
Giorgio Rocca ITA 0.60 Ted Ligety USA 2005/06
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.50 Clement Noel FRA 2018/19
Julien Lizeroux FRA 0.34 Marcel Hirscher AUT 2009/10
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.30 Mario Matt AUT 2012/13
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.29 Andre Myhrer SWE 2013/14
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.27 Ivica Kostelic CRO 2011/12
Ivica Kostelic CRO 0.26 Marcel Hirscher AUT 2010/11

Smallest Difference - Giant Slalom

Alexis Pinturault FRA 0.04 Marcel Hirscher AUT 2016/17
Werner Mattle SUI 0.05 Adolf Roesti SUI 1971/72
Alberto Tomba ITA 0.07 Jure Kosir SLO 1994/95
Hans Enn AUT 0.07 Hubert Strolz AUT 1984/85
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.08 Benjamin Raich AUT 2011/12
Hans Knauss AUT 0.09 Michael von Gruenigen SUI 2002/03
Felix Neureuther GER 0.10 Thomas Fanara FRA 2013/14
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 0.11 Marc Girardelli LUX 1986/87
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.17 Henrik Kristoffersen NOR 2017/18
Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR 0.17 Michael von Gruenigen SUI 1996/97

Smallest Difference - Slalom

Manuel Feller AUT 0.02 Atle Lie McGrath NOR 2023/24
Stefano Gross ITA 0.02 Fritz Dopfer GER 2014/15
Henrik Kristoffersen NOR 0.06 Marcel Hirscher AUT 2015/16
Mario Matt AUT 0.10 Benjamin Raich AUT 2007/08
Marcel Hirscher AUT 0.13 Michael Matt AUT 2017/18
Marco Schwarz AUT 0.14 Linus Strasser GER 2020/21
Johannes Strolz AUT 0.17 Manuel Feller AUT 2021/22
Reinfried Herbst AUT 0.18 Manfred Pranger AUT 2008/09
Rainer Schoenfelder AUT 0.19 Bode Miller USA 2003/04
Matjaz Vrhovnik SLO 0.21 Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR 1999/00

Oldest Winners - Giant Slalom

Cyprien Richard FRA 31yr 11m 12d 2010/11
Hans Knauss AUT 31yr 11m 05d 2002/03
Karl Schranz AUT 31yr 01m 17d 1969/70
Benjamin Raich AUT 30yr 10m 10d 2008/09
Marcel Hirscher AUT 29yr 10m 10d 2018/19
Felix Neureuther GER 29yr 09m 16d 2013/14
Alexis Pinturault FRA 29yr 09m 20d 2020/21
Alexis Pinturault FRA 29yr 09m 19d 2020/21
Benjamin Raich AUT 28yr 10m 06d 2006/07
Marcel Hirscher AUT 28yr 10m 04d 2017/18

Oldest Winners - Slalom

Manuel Feller AUT 31yr 02m 25d 2023/24
Ivica Kostelic CRO 31yr 01m 16d 2010/11
Giorgio Rocca ITA 30yr 05m 02d 2005/06
Julien Lizeroux FRA 30yr 04m 05d 2009/10
Reinfried Herbst AUT 30yr 03m 00d 2008/09
Marcel Hirscher AUT 29yr 10m 11d 2018/19
Johannes Strolz AUT 29yr 03m 27d 2021/22
Marcel Hirscher AUT 28yr 10m 05d 2017/18
Mario Matt AUT 28yr 08m 27d 2007/08
Stefano Gross ITA 28yr 04m 07d 2014/15

Youngest Winners - Giant Slalom

Jean Noel Augert FRA 19yr 04m 20d 1968/69
Andreas Wenzel LIE 19yr 09m 30d 1977/78
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 19yr 11m 07d 1982/83
Piero Gros ITA 20yr 02m 14d 1974/75
Richard Pramotton ITA 21yr 08m 19d 1985/86
Gustav Thoeni ITA 21yr 10m 15d 1972/73
Werner Mattle SUI 22yr 02m 18d 1971/72
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 22yr 09m 29d 1978/79
Marcel Hirscher AUT 22yr 10m 05d 2011/12
Gustav Thoeni ITA 22yr 10m 21d 1973/74

Youngest Winners - Slalom

Henrik Kristoffersen NOR 21yr 06m 08d 2015/16
Henrik Kristoffersen NOR 22yr 06m 06d 2016/17
Lucas Braathen NOR 22yr 08m 19d 2022/23
Marcel Hirscher AUT 22yr 10m 06d 2011/12
Marc Berthod SUI 23yr 01m 13d 2006/07
Marcel Hirscher AUT 23yr 10m 11d 2012/13
Bode Miller USA 24yr 02m 25d 2001/02
Marcel Hirscher AUT 24yr 10m 10d 2013/14
Marco Schwarz AUT 25yr 04m 25d 2020/21
Rainer Schoenfelder AUT 26yr 07m 25d 2003/04

Discese, Speciali e Giganti

©1996-2024 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy