Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database

aips aijs

Alpine Ski World Cup Men's Races

Time Difference Stats

Highest Difference - Downhill

Franz Klammer AUT 3.54 Herbert Plank ITA Wengen 1974/75
Gerhard Nenning AUT 2.33 Heini Messner AUT Aspen 1967/68
Franz Klammer AUT 2.22 Philippe Roux SUI Wengen 1975/76
Franz Klammer AUT 2.18 Michael Veith GER Jackson Hole 1974/75
Bernard Russi SUI 2.09 Franz Klammer AUT Sankt Anton 1972/73
Franz Klammer AUT 2.06 Erik Haaker NOR Kitzbuehel 1975/76
Bernard Orcel FRA 2.04 Kurt Huggler SUI Chamonix 1967/68

Highest Difference - Giant Slalom

Ingemar Stenmark SWE 4.06 Bojan Krizaj SLO Jasna 1978/79
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 3.73 Peter Luescher SUI Courchevel 1978/79
Marcel Hirscher AUT 3.28 Felix Neureuther GER Garmisch 2014/15
Edmund Bruggmann SUI 3.21 Reinhard Tritscher AUT Gardena 1971/72
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 2.98 Piero Gros ITA Sun Valley 1974/75
Heini Hemmi SUI 2.87 Piero Gros ITA Mont St. Anne 1975/76
Ted Ligety USA 2.75 Manfred Moelgg ITA Soelden 2012/13

Highest Difference - Super G

Hermann Maier AUT 1.91 Fritz Strobl AUT Bormio 1999/00
Markus Wasmeier GER 1.71 Martin Hangl SUI Whistler Mnt. 1985/86
Marc Girardelli LUX 1.34 Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI Furano 1986/87
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 1.27 Robert Erlacher ITA Panorama 1984/85
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 1.20 Marc Girardelli LUX Oppdal 1983/84
Hermann Maier AUT 1.19 Andreas Schifferer AUT Schladming 1997/98
Hermann Maier AUT 1.18 Stephan Eberharter AUT Val d'Isere 1998/99

Highest Difference - Slalom

Ingemar Stenmark SWE 3.16 Phil Mahre USA Kitzbuehel 1981/82
Piero Gros ITA 2.68 Johann Kniewasser AUT Vipiteno 1973/74
Jean Noel Augert FRA 2.46 Heini Messner AUT Berchtesgaden 1970/71
Marc Girardelli LUX 2.45 Florian Beck GER Bad Wiessee 1984/85
Marc Girardelli LUX 2.32 Jonas Nilsson SWE Sestriere 1984/85
Jean Claude Killy FRA 2.21 Bengt-Erik Grahn SWE Kitzbuehel 1966/67
Alberto Tomba ITA 2.14 Thomas Stangassinger AUT Bad Kleinkirch. 1987/88

Smallest Difference - Downhill

Aksel-Lund Svindal NOR 0.01 Peter Fill ITA Lake Louise 2015/16
Hannes Reichelt AUT 0.01 Romed Baumann AUT Garmisch 2014/15
Klaus Kroell AUT 0.01 Bode Miller USA Chamonix 2011/12
Adrien Theaux FRA 0.01 Joachim Puchner AUT Lenzerheide 2010/11
Michael Walchhofer AUT 0.01 Didier Cuche SUI Bormio 2006/07
Lasse Kjus NOR 0.01 Stephan Eberharter AUT Kitzbuehel 2003/04
Kristian Ghedina ITA 0.01 Atle Skaardal NOR Chamonix 1996/97

Smallest Difference - Giant Slalom

Benjamin Raich AUT 0.01 Ted Ligety USA Beaver Creek 2008/09
Alberto Tomba ITA 0.01 Ole Kristian Furuseth NOR Waterville 1990/91
Thomas Buergler SUI 0.01 Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI Kranjska Gora 1984/85
Phil Mahre USA 0.01 Max Julen SUI Furano 1982/83
Klaus Heidegger AUT 0.01 Heini Hemmi SUI Garmisch 1976/77
Lucas Braathen NOR 0.02 Henrik Kristoffersen NOR Alta Badia 2022/23
Thomas Fanara FRA 0.02 Alexis Pinturault FRA St. Moritz 2015/16

Smallest Difference - Super G

Dominik Paris ITA 0.01 Matthias Mayer AUT Bormio 2018/19
Hannes Reichelt AUT 0.01 Didier Defago SUI Bormio 2007/08
Christoph Gruber AUT 0.01 Didier Defago SUI Garmisch 2004/05
Christoph Gruber AUT 0.01 Hermann Maier AUT Garmisch 2000/01
Josef Ferstl GER 0.02 Max Franz AUT Gardena 2017/18
Christof Innerhofer ITA 0.02 Alexis Pinturault FRA Schladming 2011/12
Erik Guay CAN 0.02 Hannes Reichelt AUT Kvitfjell 2009/10

Smallest Difference - Slalom

Ivica Kostelic CRO 0.01 Giorgio Rocca ITA Sestriere 2002/03
Ivica Kostelic CRO 0.01 Mitja Kunc SLO Wengen 2001/02
Andrej Miklavc SLO 0.01 Christian Mayer AUT Park City 1995/96
Peter Roth GER 0.01 Michael Tritscher AUT Mount Hutt 1990/91
Jonas Nilsson SWE 0.01 Hubert Strolz AUT Kranjska Gora 1989/90
Jean Noel Augert FRA 0.01 Herbert Huber AUT Waterville 1968/69
Stefano Gross ITA 0.02 Fritz Dopfer GER Adelboden 2014/15

Discese, Speciali e Giganti

©1996-2022 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy