Ski-DB, Alpine Ski Database



aips aijs

World Ski Championships Men's Races

Time Difference Stats

Highest Difference - Downhill

Henri Oreiller FRA 4.10 Franz Gabl AUT St. Moritz 1948
Toni Sailer AUT 3.50 Raymond Fellay SUI Cortina 1956
Christian Pravda AUT 2.20 Martin Strolz AUT Aare 1954
Toni Sailer AUT 2.00 Roger Staub SUI Badgastein 1958
Zeno Colo' ITA 1.30 James Couttet FRA Aspen 1950

Highest Difference - Giant Slalom

Toni Sailer AUT 6.20 Anderl Molterer AUT Cortina 1956
Toni Sailer AUT 3.80 Josl Rieder AUT Badgastein 1958
Jean Claude Killy FRA 2.22 Willi Favre SUI Grenoble 1968
Ingemar Stenmark SWE 2.04 Andreas Wenzel LIE Garmisch 1978
Stein Eriksen NOR 1.90 Christian Pravda AUT Oslo 1952

Highest Difference - Parallel

Mathieu Faivre FRA 0.10 Filip Zubcic CRO Cortina 2021

Highest Difference - Super G

Stephan Eberharter AUT 1.54 Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR Saalbach 1991
Didier Cuche SUI 0.99 Peter Fill ITA Val d'Isere 2009
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 0.87 Marc Girardelli LUX Crans Montana 1987
Stephan Eberharter AUT 0.77 Bode Miller USA St. Moritz 2003
Stephan Eberharter AUT 0.77 Hermann Maier AUT St. Moritz 2003

Highest Difference - Slalom

Stein Eriksen NOR 5.77 Beni Obermueller GER Aare 1954
Toni Sailer AUT 4.00 Chiharu Igaya JPN Cortina 1956
Mario Matt AUT 1.81 Manfred Moelgg ITA Aare 2007
Charles Bozon FRA 1.40 Guy Perillat FRA Chamonix 1962
Ernst Hinterseer AUT 1.40 Mathias Leitner AUT Squaw Valley 1960

Smallest Difference - Downhill

Vincent Kriechmayr AUT 0.01 Andreas Sander GER Cortina 2021
Kjetil Jansrud NOR 0.02 Aksel-Lund Svindal NOR Aare 2019
John Kucera CAN 0.04 Didier Cuche SUI Val d'Isere 2009
Bruno Kernen SUI 0.07 Lasse Kjus NOR Sestriere 1997
Josef Walcher AUT 0.07 Michael Veith GER Garmisch 1978

Smallest Difference - Giant Slalom

Bode Miller USA 0.03 Hans Knauss AUT St. Moritz 2003
Lasse Kjus NOR 0.05 Marco Buechel LIE Vail 1999
Markus Wasmeier GER 0.05 Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI Valtellina 1985
Pirmin Zurbriggen SUI 0.07 Marc Girardelli LUX Crans Montana 1987
Ted Ligety USA 0.08 Cyprien Richard FRA Garmisch 2011

Smallest Difference - Parallel

Mathieu Faivre FRA 0.10 Filip Zubcic CRO Cortina 2021

Smallest Difference - Super G

Vincent Kriechmayr AUT 0.07 Romed Baumann GER Cortina 2021
Daron Rahlves USA 0.08 Stephan Eberharter AUT Sankt Anton 2001
Dominik Paris ITA 0.09 Vincent Kriechmayr AUT Aare 2019
Dominik Paris ITA 0.09 Johan Clarey FRA Aare 2019
Hannes Reichelt AUT 0.11 Dustin Cook CAN Vail 2015

Smallest Difference - Slalom

Kjetil Andre Aamodt NOR 0.04 Marc Girardelli LUX Morioka 1993
Jean Noel Augert FRA 0.04 Patrick Russel FRA Gardena 1970
Tom Stiansen NOR 0.05 Sebastien Amiez FRA Sestriere 1997
Jonas Nilsson SWE 0.06 Marc Girardelli LUX Valtellina 1985
Jean Claude Killy FRA 0.09 Herbert Huber AUT Grenoble 1968

©1996-2021 Matteo Pacor - SKI-DBTM- All right reserved      View Matteo Pacor's profile on LinkedIn

Ski-db WTF   |     |  Disclaimer
All the trademarks, product names and company names or logos cited herein are the property of their respective owners. provides links to sites that we feel will be of interest to our users.
We do not however have any responsibility for the content of that site or any grievance that you may subsequently have over goods or services provided from that company.
Flags icons by
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy